NewsUSA WrestlingInternationalUSAW

Greco-Roman seeds released for Olympic Team Trials

by Mike Willis, USA Wrestling

The seeds for the Greco-Roman division of the 2021 Olympic Team Trials have been released. The Trials will take place April 2-3 at the Dickies Arena in Fort Worth, Texas.

Receiving No. 1 seeds are Leslie Fuenffinger (60 kg), Ellis Coleman (67 kg), Jake Fisher (77 kg), Alan Vera (87 kg), Daniel Miller (97 kg) and Adam Coon (130 kg).

There are four athletes—Ildar Hafizov (60 kg), Alejandro Sancho (67 kg) Joe Rau (87 kg), G’Angelo Hancock (97 kg)—, who did not receive seeds as they are sitting until the best-of-three finals based on their performances at the 2020 Pan-American Olympic Qualifier. Learn more about the sit-out procedures in the Team Selection Criteria.

The women’s freestyle seeds will be released later today upon the conclusion of their seeding meeting. Brackets for all three styles will be released Friday after weigh-ins.

Fans can watch all of this weekend’s action on NBC and its platforms.


60 kg
Ildar Hafizov (U.S. Army WCAP) – sitting to the best-of-three finals

1. Leslie Fuenffinger (U.S. Army WCAP)
2. Ryan Mango (U.S. Army WCAP)
3. Max Nowry (U.S. Army WCAP)
4. Taylor LaMont (Sunkist Kids)
5. Dalton Roberts (NYAC)
6. Sam Jones (NYAC)
7. Travis Rice (NYAC - Illinois RTC)
8. Randon Miranda (NYAC)
9. Joseph Palmer (Cyclone RTC)

67 kg
Alejandro Sancho (U.S. Army WCAP) – sitting to the best-of-three finals

1. Ellis Coleman (U.S. Army WCAP)
2. Raymond Bunker (U.S. Marines)
3. Jamel Johnson (U.S. Marines)
4. Xavier Johnson (U.S. Marines)
5. Calvin Germinaro (Minnesota Storm)
6. Lenny Merkin (NYAC)
7. Nolan Baker (NYAC)
8. Peyton Omania (NYAC)
9. Alston Nutter (Sunkist Kids)
10. Michael Hooker (U.S. Army WCAP)
11. Benjamin Peak (Sunkist Kids)
12. Colton Rasche (U.S. Marines)

77 kg
1. Jake Fisher (Curby 3 Style WC)
2. RaVaughn Perkins (NYAC)
3. Pat Smith (Minnesota Storm)
4. Ben Provisor (BVRTC)
5. Peyton Walsh (U.S. Marines)
6. Mason Manville (U.S. Army WCAP)
7. Corey Hope (NYAC)
8. Austin Morrow (NYAC)
9. Brandon Mueller (505 WC)
10. Jesse Porter (NYAC)

87 kg
Joe Rau (Titan Mercury) – sitting to the best-of-three finals

1. Alan Vera (NYAC)
2. Jonathan Anderson (U.S. Army WCAP)
3. Pat Martinez (NYAC)
4. John Stefanowicz  (U.S. Marines)
5. Barrett Stanghill (Minnesota Storm)
6. Terrence Zaleski (U.S. Marines)
7. Spencer Woods (U.S. Army WCAP)
8. Christian Dulaney

97 kg
G’Angelo Hancock (Sunkist Kids) – sitting to the best-of-three finals

1. Daniel Miller (U.S. Marines)
2. Lucas Sheridan (U.S. Army WCAP)
3. Eric Twohey (Minnesota Storm)
4. Nick Boykin (Sunkist Kids)
5. Khymba Johnson (NYAC)
6. Braxton Amos (Wisconsin RTC)
7. Jacob Clark (Minnesota Storm)
8. Diante Cooper (505 WC)

130 kg
1. Adam Coon (Cliff Keen WC)
2. Cohlton Schultz (Sunkist Kids)
3. Jacob Mitchell (U.S. Army WCAP)
4. Toby Erickson (U.S. Army WCAP)
5. West Cathcart (NYAC)
6. Tanner Farmer (NYAC)
7. Donny Longendyke (Minnesota Storm)
8. Thomas Helton (Southern Illinois RTC)

USA Wrestling Logo Secondary Stroke

Follow us


  • Accessibility
  • Site Map
  • Terms of Use , opens in a new tab
  • Privacy Policy , opens in a new tab
  • Ombuds , opens in a new tab

© 2024 USA Wrestling. All Rights Reserved.