NewsUSA WrestlingHigh School & YouthUSAW

14U National Duals Freestyle All-Tournament Team announced

by Gary Abbott, USA Wrestling

The 2021 14U National Duals Freestyle All-Tournament team has been announced, based upon results from the 14U National Duals Freestyle division, held in Indianapolis, Ind. on Saturday and Sunday.

Athletes who went undefeated in their dual meet matches in freestyle qualified for the All-Tournament Team, needing a minimum of five victories to be included.

In freestyle, there were 59 athletes on the All-Tournament Team, representing 25 different states. New Jersey, which won the team title, had the most All-Tournament team members in freestyle with seven. Teams with four on the All-Tournament Team were California, Nebraska, Florida and Michigan. Coming in with three All-Tournament team members were Ohio, Washington, Maryland, Iowa and Missouri. Teams with two on the All-Tournament Team were Minnesota, Virginia, Pennsylvania, New York, Indiana, West Virginia and Wisconsin. Those states with a single All-Tournament Team member were Tennessee, Oklahoma, Colorado, Texas, Arkansas, Illinois, Georgia and Kansas.

Winning the most matches of the undefeated freestyle athletes were Loc Webber of Ohio (71), William Schork of Ohio (77) and Alex Taylor of Ohio (250), who went 10-0 in freestyle. There were 13 wrestlers who went 9-0 in freestyle.

There were 20 wrestlers who made the All-Tournament Team in both styles, going unbeaten in both freestyle and Greco-Roman over four days of competition. They are Thales Silva of California (71), Corey Brown of Maryland (71/77), Hudson Chittum of Tennessee (77), Cameron Sontz of New Jersey (87), Gavin Landers of Iowa (92), Carter Shin of Virginia (97), Justus Heeg of Oklahoma Red (110), Braylon Reynolds of Indiana Gold (110), Austin Collins of Colorado Red (114), Thomas Gibbs of Indiana Gold (125), Quinten Cassiday of Michigan Blue (125), Joseph Schinder of New Jersey (130), Mason Basile of Florida (136), Cooper Rowe of Minnesota Storm (136), Aaron Stewart of Illinois (149), Joseph Monticello of New Jersey (165), Nevin Mattessich of New Jersey (187), Alex Taylor of Ohio (250), DJ Glidewell of Missouri Red (250) and Christopher Belmonte of New York (250).

Two athletes, Thales Silva of California (71) and Alex Taylor of Ohio (250). won the most matches without a loss in both styles, going 18-0 for the four days.


71 pounds
Loc Webber, Ohio
Nery Rivas, Washington
Thales Silva, California
Jackson Thorn, Minnesota Thunder
Anthony Curlo, New Jersey

77 pounds
William Schork, Ohio
Hudson Chittum, Tennessee
Corey Brown, Maryland

83 pounds
Samuel Sanchez, California
Cruzer Dominguez, Nebraska

87 pounds
Jacob Buffum, Virginia
Brayden Wenrich, Pennsylvania Red
Anthony LaGala Ryan, New York
Cameron Sontz, New Jersey
Nico DeSalvo, Iowa

92 pounds
Kavin Muyleart, Pennsylvania Blue
Erik Carlile, Maryland
Gavin Landers, Iowa

97 pounds
Carter Shin, Virginia

102 pounds
Mason DesRochers, Washington
Paul Kenny, New Jersey
Zaiyahn Ornelas, Nebraska

106 pounds
Jovani Solis, Florida
Dawson Youngblut, Iowa

110 pounds
Justus Heeg, Oklahoma Red
Matthew Orbeta, California
Braylon Reynolds, Indiana Gold
Myles Sanchez, Nebraska

114 pounds
Stephen Myers, West Virginia
Gideon Gonzalez, New Jersey
Van Wirtz, Michigan Red
Austin Collins, Colorado Red
Brooklyn Pickett, Maryland

119 pounds
Cade Aaberg, Wisconsin
Tyree Graham, Florida
Miller Sipes, Missouri Red
Nathaniel Carter, Michigan Red

125 pounds
Gavin Wells, Washington
Thomas Gibbs, Indiana Gold
Quinten Cassiday, Michigan Blue
Jack Malinconico, Texas

130 pounds
Kawayran Vazquez, Florida
Joseph Schinder, New Jersey
Ryan Woods, Michigan Red

136 pounds
Mason Basile, Florida
Kellen Long, Missouri Red
Cooper Rowe, Minnesota Storm
Augustus Smith, Arkansas

149 pounds
Eli Knight, West Virginia
Aaron Stewart, Illinois

165 pounds
Owen Burling, Wisconsin
Joseph Monticello, New Jersey
Jake Rheaume, Georgia
JT Smith, Nebraska

187 pounds
David Calkins, California
Noah Mathis, Kansas Red
Nevin Mattessich, New Jersey

250 pounds
Alex Taylor, Ohio
DJ Glidewell, Missouri Red
Christopher Belmonte, New York
USA Wrestling Logo Secondary Stroke

Follow us


  • Accessibility
  • Site Map
  • Terms of Use , opens in a new tab
  • Privacy Policy , opens in a new tab
  • Ombuds , opens in a new tab

© 2023 USA Wrestling. All Rights Reserved.