NewsUSA WrestlingCollegeUSAW

2021 Collegiate Duals preview: Top schools set for talent-filled dual meet tournament Dec. 20-21 in Florida

by Joe Wedra, USA Wrestling

Photo of Iowa’s Jaydin Eierman by Tony Rotundo

The 2021 Collegiate Wrestling Duals, run by Journeyman Wrestling, is set for December 20-21. The event, which will take place in Niceville, Fla., will feature 12 Div. I programs in a dual-style tournament – the group of teams competing includes No. 1 Iowa and No. 2 Penn State.

Pool matches will take place all day beginning at 10:00 a.m. central time on Monday, December 20. All teams will wrestle two matches within their pool, and then compete in placement matches on Tuesday. The matches will be streamed on Rokfin.

The full list of teams competing in the event are below:

No. 1 Iowa
No. 2 Penn State
No. 5 North Carolina State
No. 6 Arizona State
No. 8 Virginia Tech
No. 10 Missouri
No. 11 Cornell
No. 17 Lehigh
No. 22 Northern Iowa
Central Michigan

In total, 51 athletes ranked in FloWrestling’s top-15 are eligible to compete at the event. All of those athletes are listed below.

To watch the Collegiate Wrestling Duals live, you must have a Rokfin subscription and purchase the pay-per-view stream for the event. All of the information on how to sign up for Rokfin and watch this event can be found on the Collegiate Duals website.

At Niceville, Fla., Dec. 20-21

FloWrestling top-15 wrestlers on Collegiate Duals teams

No. 1 Spencer Lee (Iowa)
No. 4 Brandon Courtney (Arizona State)
No. 11 Jakob Camacho (N.C. State)
No. 13 Brody Teske (UNI)

No. 1 Roman Bravo-Young (Penn State)
No. 3 Austin DeSanto (Iowa)
No. 4 Vito Arujau (Cornell)
No. 5 Korbin Myers (Virginia Tech)
No. 11 Michael McGee (Arizona State)
No. 13 Matt Schmitt (Missouri)

No. 1 Nick Lee (Penn State)
No. 2 Jaydin Eierman (Iowa)
No. 6 Dresden Simon (Central Michigan)
No. 12 Allan Hart (Missouri)

No. 1 Yianni Diakomihalis (Cornell)
No. 3 Tariq Wilson (NC State)
No. 5 Kyle Parco (Arizona State)
No. 8 Max Murin (Iowa)
No. 9 Bryce Andonian (Virginia Tech)

No. 4 Jacori Teemer (Arizona State)
No. 8 Kaleb Young (Iowa)
No. 13 Connor Brady (Virginia Tech)
No. 14 Jarrett Jacques (Missouri)
No. 15 Josh Humphreys (Lehigh)

No. 3 Keegan O’Toole (Missouri)
No. 4 Alex Marinelli (Iowa)
No. 9 Anthony Valencia (Arizona State)
No. 10 Julian Ramirez (Cornell)
No. 14 Creighton Edsell (Penn State)
No. 15 Brian Meyer (Lehigh)

No. 1 Carter Starocci (Penn State)
No. 2 Michael Kemerer (Iowa)
No. 3 Mekhi Lewis (Virginia Tech)
No. 4 Hayden Hidlay (NC State)
No. 11 Chris Foca (Cornell)

No. 1 Aaron Brooks (Penn State)
No. 3 Trent Hidlay (NC State)
No. 4 Parker Keckeisen (UNI)
No. 7 Hunter Bolen (Virginia Tech)
No. 13 Jeremiah Kent (Missouri)
No. 14 Jonathan Loew (Cornell)

No. 2 Max Dean (Penn State)
No. 4 Rocky Elam (Missouri)
No. 5 Jacob Warner (Iowa)
No. 9 Kordell Norfleet (Arizona State)
No. 12 Lou Deprez (Binghamton)

No. 3 Cohlton Schultz (Arizona State)
No. 4 Greg Kerkvliet (Penn State)
No. 5 Tony Cassioppi (Iowa)
No. 7 Jordan Wood (Lehigh)
No. 8 Matt Stencel (Central Michigan)

Event Schedule

All times listed are U.S. Central time

Monday, December 20

Red Pool Matches
10:00 a.m.: Binghamton vs. Missouri
12:00 p.m.: Binghamton vs. N.C. State
2:00 p.m.: Missouri vs. N.C. State
4:00 p.m.: Lehigh vs. Central Michigan
6:00 p.m.: Iowa vs. Central Michigan
8:00 p.m.: Iowa vs. Lehigh

Blue Pool Matches
10:00 a.m.: Hofstra vs. Virginia Tech
12:00 p.m.: Hofstra vs. Arizona State
2:00 p.m.: Virginia Tech vs. Arizona State
4:00 p.m.: UNI vs. Cornell
6:00 p.m.: UNI vs. Penn State
8:00 p.m.: Cornell vs. Penn State

Tuesday, December 21

1:00 p.m.: 5th/6th place matches
3:00 p.m.: 3rd/4th place matches
5:00 p.m.: Red Pool Championship match
7:00 p.m.: Blue Pool Championship match
USA Wrestling Logo Secondary Stroke

Follow us


  • Accessibility
  • Site Map
  • Terms of Use , opens in a new tab
  • Privacy Policy , opens in a new tab
  • Ombuds , opens in a new tab

© 2023 USA Wrestling. All Rights Reserved.