NewsUSA WrestlingHigh School & YouthWomenUSAW

Oklahoma Border Brawl, featuring star high school boys & girls, set for Tuesday, March 14 in downtown Tulsa

by Oklahoma Border Brawl

Oklahoma Border Brawl logo

What has become a tradition leading up to the NCAA Div. I Championships continues this year in Tulsa.

The Oklahoma Border Brawl will take place this Tuesday March 14 at the Cox Convention Center in downtown Tulsa, Okla.. This prestigious event continues a long tradition of excellence.

Past participants include Ed Ruth, Jake Herbert, Aaron Brooks, Joe Colon, Alan Waters, Jaydin Eierman, Daton Fix, Kamal Bey, Austin O'Connor, Tyler Caldwell, Joe Smith and many more.

The format is an all-star card of top high school stars from the state where it his hosted competing against stars from surrounding states. This leads to a high-quality, entertaining competition, and a perfect launching pad for NCAA Championships week.

"We have been blessed to have some absolutely outstanding wrestlers compete in our event. We do our best to create an amazing atmosphere and put together great matchups for the wrestling world to enjoy. Special thanks to Joel Koester, the Tulsa Sports Commission, Jason Keck, Stephanie Miller, Stephanie Rotterman and all of our loyal sponsors. Without them this would not be possible," said Border Brawl President David Mirikitani.

This year's participants include state champions and Fargo All Americans Canon Acklin, Brady Roark, Landyn Sommer, Payton Thomas, Oscar Wiliams, Ricky Thomas, Peyton Hand, Angelina Vargas, Jay Greiner, Derek Johnson, Zeke Witt and many more.

The event will be live streamed on Flowrestling.

VIP tables, General Admission and bleacher tickets will be available at the door or by calling 314.550.4186.

Please come to the afterparty at Arena Pub & Grill at 201 South Denver Ave. in Tulsa. There will be raffles for free prizes, food and drink specials and proceeds go to support the Xtreme Couture GI Foundation and underprivileged wrestlers.

BORDER BRAWL LINEUP: subject to change

(With national ranking, name, High School, and state placement information)

Landyn Sommer, Stillwater HS, OK (1st) vs. Derek Johnson, Hoxie HS, KS (1st 4x)

Gunner Wilson, Catoosa HS, OK (1st) vs. Sean Carroll, St Thomas Aquinas HS, KS (1st)

Maddox Moore, OWA, OK vs. Cruz Enderle GHW, MO

Aydan Thomas, Stillwater HS, OK (1st) vs. Ezekiel Witt. Junction City HS, KS (2-1-Fargo AA)

Kaiden Herendeen, Guthrie HS, OK (1st) vs. Garrett Beane, Lathrop HS, MO (1st)

Chance Fisher, Tuttle HS, OK (3rd 106) vs. Easton Broxterman ,Washburn Rural HS, KS (1st)

Canon Acklin, Collinsville HS OK (1st) vs. Landen Kocher-Munoz, Washburn Rural HS, KS (1st)

Braden Potts, Tuttle HS, OK (2nd) vs. Miller Sipes, Staley HS, MO (3rd)

Eli Kirk, Guthrie HS, OK (1st) vs. Braden Tatum, Derby HS, KS (2-2-2)

Brady Roark, Seneca HS, MO (1st) vs. Dillon Cooper, Mill Valley HS, KS (1st)

Beau Hickman, Tuttle HS (1st) vs. Chase Short, Cameron HS, MO (1st)

Jaxon Koeltzow Tuttle HS (2nd) vs. Tate Rusher, Derby HS, KS (1-2)

Brayden Lucas, Edmond North HS, OK (3rd) vs. Colin McCallister, Mill Valley HS, KS (1st)

Landyn Sommer, Stillwater HS, OK (1st) vs. Jay Greiner, St Joseph HS, MO (2-2-1-1)

Jude Randall, Edmond North HS, OK (1st) vs. Merrik Murray, Staley HS, MO (4-6)

Tucker Waitman Tuttle HS, OK (1st) vs. Trystian Juarez, Liberal HS, KS (1st)

No. 7 Payton Thomas, Moore HS, OK (1st) vs. Dai'mont Mucker, Valley Center HS, KS (GR Fargo AA, 3rd state)

Oscar Williams, Edmond North HS (2nd, Fargo AA) vs. Sean Carroll, St Thomas Aquinas HS, KS (1st)

No. 14 Ricky Thomas, Edmond North HS, OK (1st) vs. Sebastian Lopez, Garden City HS, KS (1-2)

No. 21 Peyton Hand, Choctaw HS, OK (1st 4x) vs. No. 12 Angelina Vargas, Park Hill HS, MO (1st)