NewsUSA WrestlingCollegeUSAW

Pre-seeds determined for Big 12 Wrestling Championship

by Big 12 Conference

The pre-seeds have been announced for the 2021 Big 12 Wrestling Championship set to take place on March 6-7 at the BOK Center in Tulsa, Oklahoma.

Iowa State and Oklahoma State pace the field with three selections apiece, followed by two from Northern Iowa, and one each from South Dakota State and Utah Valley.

For the first time, the Championship was seeded by an independent five-person panel.

Iowa State’s Ian Parker (141), David Carr (157) and Gannon Gremmel (HWT) earned top seeds. The Cowboys’ three top-seeds were: Daton Fix (133), Boo Lewallen (149) and Travis Wittlake (165). Northern Iowa’s Brody Teske (125) and Parker Keckeisen (184) collected No. 1 seeds in addition to South Dakota State’s Tanner Sloan (197) and Utah Valley’s Demetrius Romero (174).

Tickets for the 2021 Big 12 Wrestling Championship can be purchased online at All fans will be in POD seating, which increases distancing and minimizes fan crossover when entering and exiting their seats. Fans must purchase all tickets in a selected POD group, available in select section groupings of 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 and 8 seats.

This is the sixth neutral-site conference championship for the sport and the fifth in Tulsa. Last year, the Oklahoma State Cowboys won their eighth consecutive team title and their 18th Big 12 title overall. The wrestlers participating in the Big 12 Championship will be competing for berths into the NCAA Wrestling Championship.

Big 12 Now on ESPN+ will broadcast the first three sessions of the event, while the championship round will air on ESPN2 beginning at 5 p.m. CT.

125 1. Brody Teske (UNI) 2. Taylor LaMont (UVU) 3. Trevor Mastrogiovanni (OSU) 4. Killian Cardinale (WVU) 5. Danny Vega (SDSU) 6. Cody Phippen (AF) 7. Kysen Terukina (ISU) 8. Mason Naifeh (OU) 
133 1. Daton Fix (OSU) 2. Ryan Sullivan (WVU) 3. Zach Price (SDSU) 4. Jared Van Vleet (AF) 5. Mosha Schwartz (UNC) 6. Job Green Wood (WYO) 7. Zach Redding (ISU) 8. Ty Smith (UVU) 
141 1. Ian Parker (ISU) 2. Dom Demas (OU) 3. Clay Carlson (SDSU) 4. DJ Lloren (FS) 5. Lenny Petersen (AF) 6. Chris Sandoval (UNC) 7. Dylan Droegemueller (NDSU) 8. Chase Zollman (WYO)
149 1. Boo Lewallen (OSU) 2. Andrew Alirez (UNC) 3. Mitch Moore (OU) 4. Triston Lara (UNI) 5. Jarrett Degen (ISU) 6. Dylan Martinez (AF) 7. Cameron Hunsaker (UVU) 8. Jaden Van Maanen (NDSU)
157 1. David Carr (ISU) 2. Justin Thomas (OU) 3. Jared Franek (NDSU) 4. Cade DeVos (SDSU) 5. Jacob Wright (WYO) 6. Wyatt Sheets (OSU) 7. Danny Snediker (UVU) 8. Parker Simington (AF) 
165 1. Travis Wittlake (OSU) 2. Peyton Hall (WVU) 3. Cole Moody (WYO) 4. Luke Weber (NDSU) 5. Isaac Judge (ISU) 6. Jordan Robison (UNC) 7. Austin Yant (UNI) 8. Colten Carlson (SDSU) 
174 1. Demetrius Romero (UVU) 2. Hayden Hastings (WYO) 3. Dustin Plott (OSU) 4. Lance Runyon (UNI) 5. Cody Surratt (AF) 6. Jackson Hemauer (UNC) 7. Cade King (SDSU) 8. Anthony Mantanona (OU)
184 1. Parker Keckeisen (UNI) 2. Tate Samuelson (WYO) 3. Dakota Geer (OSU) 4. Alan Clothier (UNC) 5. Sam Colbray (ISU) 6. Anthony Carman (WVU) 7. Darrien Roberts (OU) 8. Hunter Cruz (FS)

197 1. Tanner Sloan (SDSU) 2. Stephen Buchanan (WYO) 3. Noah Adams (WVU) 4. AJ Ferrari (OSU) 5. Jake Woodley (OU) 6. Marcus Coleman (ISU) 7. Owen Pentz (NDSU) 8. Kayne Hutchison (AF)
285 1. Gannon Gremmel (ISU) 2. Carter Isley (UNI) 3. Brian Andrews (WYO) 4. Josh Heindselman (OU) 5. Austin Harris (OSU) 6. Wyatt Hendrickson (AF) 7. Brandon Metz (NDSU) 8. Blake Wolters (SDSU