NewsUSA WrestlingCollegeUSAW

2022 Southern Scuffle pre-seeds announced

by Southern Scuffle

Pre-Seeds for the 2022 Southern Scuffle, presented by Compound Sportswear, were announced this morning. Missouri leads the field with nine wrestlers in the top-8 spots.

Chattanooga has two listed in the top-8. Senior Fabian Gutierrez is No. 4 at 125 pounds, while junior Matthew Waddell is No. 8 at 184.


1. Killian Cardinale- West Virginia

2. Pat McKee- Minnesota

3. Noah Surtin- Missouri

4. Fabian Gutierrez- Chattanooga

5. Caleb Smith- Appalachian State

6. Reece Witcraft- Oklahoma State

7. Tristan Daugherty- Buffalo

8. Eddie Ventresca- Virginia Tech


1. Rayvon Foley- Michigan State

2. Chance Rich- CSU-Bakkersfield

3. Codi Russell- Appalachian State

4. Jake Gliva- Minnesota

5. Kellyn March- North Dakota State

6. Jackson Disario- Stanford

7. Richie Koehler- Rider

8. Sean Carter- Appalachian State


1. Clay Carlson- South Dakota State

2. Andrew Alirez- Northern Colorado

3. Real Woods- Stanford

4. Allan Hart- Missouri

5. Dusty Hone- Oklahoma State

6. Angelo Martinoni- CSU- Bakersfield

7. Dylan Droegemueller- North Dakota State

8. Cody Phippen- Air Force


1. Jaden Abas- Stanford

2. Jonathan Millner- Appalachian State

3. Josh Finesilver- Duke

4. Josh Edmond- Missouri

5. Alex Madrigal- George Mason

6. Zach Price- South Dakota State

7. Victor Voinovich- Oklahoma State

8. Chris Sandoval- Northern Colorado


1. Brayton Lee- Minnesota

2. Brock Mauller- Missouri

3. Jared Franek- North Dakota State

4. Jarrett Jacques- Missouri

5. Chase Saldate- Michigan State

6. Joe Lee- Penn State

7. AJ Kovacs- North Carolina State

8. Dazjon Casto- The Citadel


1. Keegan O'Toole- Missouri

2. Shane Griffith- Stanford

3. Luke Weber- North Dakota State

4. Peyton Hall- West Virginia

5. William Formato- Appalachian State

6. Thomas Bullard- North Carolina State

7. Andrew Sparks- Minnesota

8. RJ Mosley- Gardner Webb


1. Matt Finesilver- Duke

2. Cade DeVos- South Dakota State

3. Mickey O'Malley- Drexel

4. Peyton Mocco- Missouri

5. Tyler Eischens- Stanford

6. Triston Wills- Little Rock

7. Thomas Flitz- Appalachian State

8. Scott Joll- West Virginia


1. Jon Loew- Cornell

2. Hunter Bolen- Virginia Tech

3. Jeremiah Kent- Missouri

4. Isaiah Salazar- Minnesota

5. Layne Malczewski- Michigan State

6. Kyle Cochran- Maryland

7. Cade King- South Dakota State

8. Matthew Waddell- Chattanooga


1. Rocky Elam- Missouri

2. Michael Beard- Penn State

3. Owen Pentz- North Dakota State

4. Cam Caffey- Michigan State

5. Michael Foy- Minnesota

6. Tanner Sloan- South Dakota State

7. Alan Clothier- Northern Colorado

8. Jaron Smith- Maryland


1. Wyatt Hendrickson- Air Force

2. Lewis Fernandes- Cornell

3. Michael Wolfgram- West Virginia

4. Brandon Metz- North Dakota State

5. AJ Nevills- South Dakota State

6. Hunter Catka- Virginia Tech

7. Owen Trepham- North Carolina State

8. Deonte Wilson- North Carolina State


The lower bowl is filling up fast so be sure to get your 2022 Southern Scuffle tickets now – click here to purchase tickets. To purchase tickets or passes to the VIP room, which includes two complimentary beverages each day and two free meals a day, click here.


Every match of the 2022 Southern Scuffle can be followed live via Flowrestling. Get the FloSports iOS app today in the App Store to watch the event live and on-the-go. Download the FloSports App on iOS, Roku, Fire TV, Android and Apple TV 4 to watch Southern Scuffle across all screens. Live scoring and interactive brackets are also available through FloArena. Links to both are on the and the wrestling schedule page on


Be sure to use the hashtag #LetsScuffle when tweeting about the Southern Scuffle. Follow @LetsScuffle on Twitter and Instagram for the most up-to-date information on the 2022 Southern Scuffle, presented by Compound Sportswear.