NewsUSA WrestlingCollegeUSAW

Pac-12 announces 2022 Wrestling Championship Bracket

by USA Wrestling

SAN FRANCISCO - The Pac-12 has finalized its championship bracket for the 2022 Pac-12 Wrestling Championships on Sunday, March 6 at Desert Financial Arena in Tempe, Arizona.


Each of the 10 weight classes features six wrestlers, one from each of the conference’s wrestling programs. The top two seeds in each class will receive byes, while first round matches will feature the No. 6 seed against the No. 3 seed, and the No. 5 seed against the No. 4 seed.


This year’s field includes a number of high-profile names, including the No. 1 wrestler in the 165 weight class, Cal Poly's Evan Wick. The No. 3 wrestler and reigning national champion in that same class, Stanford’s Shane Griffith enters this weekend as a No. 2 seed, potentially setting up one of the top matchups in the nation in the finals. Also in the class, is the No. 3 seed and reigning Pac-12 165lb champion, Anthony Valencia of Arizona State.


The full bracket can be viewed here.


The No. 1 seeds for each weight class are as follows: Arizona State’s Brandon Courtney (125), Arizona State’s Michael McGee (133), Oregon State’s Grant Willits (141), Arizona State’s Kyle Parco (149), Arizona State’s Jacori Teemer (157), Cal Poly’s Evan Wick (165), Cal Poly’s Adam Kemp (174), Cal Poly's Bernie Truax (184), Arizona State’s Kordell Norfleet (197) and Arizona State’s Cohlton Schultz (HwT).


First session matchups begin at 10:00 am PT / 11:00 am MT from Arizona State’s Desert Financial Arena, while second session matchups are scheduled for 4:45 pm PT / 5:45 pm MT. Both sessions will be available via Arizona State’s live stream platforms and on Pac-12.com. For more information, click here.


Championship finals will be broadcasted on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now App, with coverage beginning at 6:00 pm PT / 7:00 pm MT. For more information, click here.


For those looking to attend, tickets are on sale to the general public at Pac-12.com/tickets.

 

USA Wrestling Logo Secondary Stroke

Follow us

MEMBERSHIP

  • Accessibility
  • Site Map
  • Terms of Use , opens in a new tab
  • Privacy Policy , opens in a new tab
  • Ombuds , opens in a new tab

© 2024 USA Wrestling. All Rights Reserved.