Download our Mobile App                  

  Search The Site
Top News Stories... moving to USOC website platform with new look and functionality

This week, will move to the USOC platform, with a new look, new functionality, but with the same favorite features....

Terry Shockley named Chairman of the Board of Governors of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Shockley will succeed long-time chairman Jim Keen. Sr. as Chairman of the Board....

Iowa's Tony Ramos determined to finish career with NCAA title

The Hawkeye senior will battle Virginia Tech's Devin Carter in the NWCA All-Star Classic on Saturday....

NCAA announces finalist cities for its championships for 2014-18, including wrestling at all levels

Cleveland, Kansas City, Louisville, New York City, Oklahoma City, Pittsburgh, Philadelphia & St. Louis are Div. I finalists. Div. II and III finalists also announced....

The Rumble On The Rails to be webcast live on on Wednesday, May 15

A live video stream will be available from The Rumble on the Rails, the international wrestling event featuring the United States, Iran and Russia from historic Grand Central Terminal in New York City on Wednesday, May 15.

This stream will be free of charge and hosted on, the official website of the U.S. Olympic Committee. To see the webcast, visit:

Both events in Grand Central Terminal will be webcast live. The USA vs. Iran dual meet will be streamed at 3:30 p.m. ET, followed by the USA vs. Russia dual meet at 6:00 p.m.

“The Rumble On The Rails,” is a showcase competition as part of World Wrestling Month, which was declared by the international wrestling federation FILA to promote international wrestling and support the effort to Keep Olympic Wrestling.

Numerous World and Olympic medalists will be showcased during the event. The USA vs. Iran dual will be in men’s freestyle wrestling, while the USA vs. Russia dual will feature all three Olympic styles.

Among the star Americans who will compete in New York City include Olympic champion Jordan Burroughs, Olympic bronze medalist Coleman Scott, Olympian and World bronze medalist Tervel Dlagnev, World silver medalist Helen Maroulis and four-time NCAA champion Kyle Dake.
Untitled Document
© Copyright 2000-2014 USA Wrestling, All rights reserved.
Contents of this site may not used without the expressed written consent of USA Wrestling.