Download our Mobile App                  

  Search The Site
Top News Stories... moving to USOC website platform with new look and functionality

This week, will move to the USOC platform, with a new look, new functionality, but with the same favorite features....

Terry Shockley named Chairman of the Board of Governors of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Shockley will succeed long-time chairman Jim Keen. Sr. as Chairman of the Board....

Iowa's Tony Ramos determined to finish career with NCAA title

The Hawkeye senior will battle Virginia Tech's Devin Carter in the NWCA All-Star Classic on Saturday....

NCAA announces finalist cities for its championships for 2014-18, including wrestling at all levels

Cleveland, Kansas City, Louisville, New York City, Oklahoma City, Pittsburgh, Philadelphia & St. Louis are Div. I finalists. Div. II and III finalists also announced....

UPDATED: Freestyle seeds are finalized for U.S. Open

Freestyle seeds have been finalized for the U.S Open, set for Thursday through Saturday in Las Vegas.

There will be no qualifying tournament at 55 kg/121 lbs. and 120 kg/264.5 lbs. since there were fewer than 20 entries in those weight classes.

Seeds for Greco-Roman and women's freestyle will be set on Wednesday.

Seeds are subject to change in all three styles.


55 kg/121 lbs.
1. Obe Blanc, Stillwater, Okla. (Titan Mercury WC)
2. Ben Kjar, Orem, Utah (Titan Mercury WC)
3. Zach Sanders, Minneapolis, Minn. (Minnesota Storm)
4. Mark McKnight, State College, Pa. (Nittany Lion WC)
5. Brandon Precin, Evanston, Ill. (Wildcat WC)
6. Frank Perrelli, Ithaca, N.Y. (New York AC)
7. Kyle Hutter (HRWA/Virginia Beach RTC)
8. Steve Mytych, Coplay, Pa. (Lehigh Valley AC)
9. Shawn Contos, State College, Pa. (Nittany Lion WC)

60 kg/132 lbs.
1. Coleman Scott, Stillwater, Okla. (Titan Mercury WC)
2. Logan Stieber, Monroeville, Ohio (New York AC/Ohio RTC)
3. Reece Humphrey, Columbus, Ohio (New York AC/Titan Mercury WC/Ohio RTC)
4. Tyler Graff, Loveland, Colo. (New York AC)
5. Andrew Hochstrasser, Boise, Idaho (Titan Mercury WC)
6. Sam White, Colorado Springs, Colo. (Team OTC)
7. Alan Waters, Kansas City, Mo. (Missouri RTC)
8. Danny Mitcheff (West Point WC)
9. Darrius Little, Raleigh, N.C. (Sun Devil WC)
10. Bebeto Yewah (Lehigh Valley AC)

66 kg/145.5 lbs.
1. Brent Metcalf, Iowa City, Iowa (New York AC)
2. Chase Pami, Colorado Springs, Colo. (Sunkist Kids)
3. Adam Hall, New York, N.Y. (New York AC/Titan Mercury WC)
4. Jordan Oliver, Easton, Pa. (Titan Mercury WC)
5. Jason Chamberlain, Springville, Utah (Titan Mercury WC)
6. Phil Simpson, Colorado Springs, Colo. (U.S. Army)
7. Kevin LeValley, Minneapolis, Minn. (Minnesota Storm)
8. Drew Headlee, Bethlehem, Pa. (Lehigh Valley AC)
9. Kellen Russell, Ann Arbor, Mich. (New York AC/Cliff Keen WC)
10. Kyle Ruschell, Madison, Wis. (New York AC)

74 kg/163 lbs.
1. Jordan Burroughs, Lincoln, Neb. (Sunkist Kids)
2. Nick Marable, Columbia, Mo. (Sunkist Kids)
3. David Taylor, St. Paris, Ohio (Nittany Lion WC)
4. Colt Sponseller, Glenmont, Ohio (New York AC)
5. Moza Fay, Colorado Springs, Colo. (U.S. Army)
6. Ryan Morningstar, Iowa City, Iowa (Hawkeye WC)
7. Dan Vallimont (Blue & Gold WC)
8. Nate Carr, Charlottesville, Va. (Cavalier WC)
9. Andrew Sorenson (Jackrabbit WC)

84 kg/185 lbs.
1. Keith Gavin, Columbus, Ohio (Titan Mercury WC/Ohio RTC)
2. Max Askren, Hartland, Wis. (New York AC/Titan Mercury WC)
3. Phil Keddy, Iowa City, Iowa (Hawkeye WC)
4. Jon Reader, Ames, Iowa (Sunkist Kids/Cyclone WC)
5. Austin Trotman, Boone, N.C. (Titan Mercury WC)
6. Clayton Foster, Laramie, Wyo. (Cowboy WC/GRIT Athletics)
7. Ed Ruth, Harrisburg, Pa. (Nittany Lion WC)
8. Cam Simaz, Ithaca, N.Y. (Finger Lakes WC)
9. Mike Pucillo, Columbus, Ohio (Titan Mercury WC/Ohio RTC)
10. Kurt Brenner (Mountaineer WC)

96 kg/211.5 lbs.
1. Wynn Michalak, Champaign, Ill. (Titan Mercury WC)
2. Les Sigman, State College, Pa. (Nittany Lion WC)
3. David Zabriskie, Bethlehem, Pa. (Lehigh Valley AC)
4. Chris Pendleton, Laramie, Wyo. (Cowboy WC)
5. Dustin Kilgore, Berea, Ohio (Sunkist Kids)
6. J.D. Bergman, Columbus, Ohio (New York AC/Titan Mercury WC/Ohio RTC)
7. Trevor Brandvold, Verona, Wis. (New York AC)
8. Jack Jensen, Colorado Springs, Colo. (U.S. Army)
9. Cayle Byers, Stillwater, Okla. (Titan Mercury WC)
10. Luke Lofthouse, Iowa City, Iowa (Hawkeye WC)

120 kg/264.5 lbs.
1. Tervel Dlagnev, Columbus, Ohio (Sunkist Kids/Ohio RTC)
2. Dom Bradley, Blue Springs, Mo. (Sunkist Kids)
3. Zach Rey, Hopatcong, N.J. (Lehigh Valley AC)
4. Ryan Tomei, Chapel Hill, N.C. (Titan Mercury WC)
5. Kyle Massey, Ann Arbor, Mich. (New York AC/Cliff Keen WC)
6. Tyrell Fortune, Portland, Ore. (Grand Canyon WC)
7. Nick Gwiazdowski, Delanson, N.Y. (New York AC)
8. Jeremy Johnson, Broadview Heights, Ohio (Bobcat WC)
9. Matthew Meuleners, Young America, Minn. (Aberdeen WC)
10. Riley Orozco (Dave Schultz Elite)
Untitled Document
© Copyright 2000-2014 USA Wrestling, All rights reserved.
Contents of this site may not used without the expressed written consent of USA Wrestling.