Download our Mobile App                  

  Search The Site
Top News Stories... moving to USOC website platform with new look and functionality

This week, will move to the USOC platform, with a new look, new functionality, but with the same favorite features....

Terry Shockley named Chairman of the Board of Governors of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Shockley will succeed long-time chairman Jim Keen. Sr. as Chairman of the Board....

Iowa's Tony Ramos determined to finish career with NCAA title

The Hawkeye senior will battle Virginia Tech's Devin Carter in the NWCA All-Star Classic on Saturday....

NCAA announces finalist cities for its championships for 2014-18, including wrestling at all levels

Cleveland, Kansas City, Louisville, New York City, Oklahoma City, Pittsburgh, Philadelphia & St. Louis are Div. I finalists. Div. II and III finalists also announced....

EIWA names Cornell's Dake Wrestler of the Year and Garrett Freshman of the Year

Cornell’s Kyle Dake named EIWA Wrestler of the Year

Cornell senior Kyle Dake has been named EIWA Wrestler of the Year following an exciting NCAA final round match in which he came from behind to defeat David Taylor of Penn State 5-4.

Dake becomes a four-time NCAA champion at four different weights (141-165), a feat that has never been accomplished before.

Two weeks earlier, Dake had won the EIWA Championships, where he was also named Outstanding Wrestler. He concludes the season with a perfect 37-0 record, and a 137-4 career record.

Dake announced after his final collegiate bout that his next goal will be Olympic Gold.

Cornell’s Nahshon Garrett named EIWA Freshman of the Year

Cornell freshman Nahshon Garrett has been named EIWA Freshman of the Year after winning an EIWA Championship two weeks ago, and following that feat with a third place finish at 125 pounds at the NCAA Championships.

He completes his first campaign on the mats with a 43-5 record.
Untitled Document
© Copyright 2000-2014 USA Wrestling, All rights reserved.
Contents of this site may not used without the expressed written consent of USA Wrestling.