Download our Mobile App                  

  Search The Site
Top News Stories... moving to USOC website platform with new look and functionality

This week, will move to the USOC platform, with a new look, new functionality, but with the same favorite features....

Terry Shockley named Chairman of the Board of Governors of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Shockley will succeed long-time chairman Jim Keen. Sr. as Chairman of the Board....

Iowa's Tony Ramos determined to finish career with NCAA title

The Hawkeye senior will battle Virginia Tech's Devin Carter in the NWCA All-Star Classic on Saturday....

NCAA announces finalist cities for its championships for 2014-18, including wrestling at all levels

Cleveland, Kansas City, Louisville, New York City, Oklahoma City, Pittsburgh, Philadelphia & St. Louis are Div. I finalists. Div. II and III finalists also announced....

Update - NJCAA Junior College Nationals, Rochester, Minn., Feb. 17-19

NJCAA JUNIOR COLLEGE NATIONALS, at Rochester, Minn., Feb. 17-19

125 pounds - 1st - Ryan L'Amoreaux (Muskegon) dec. Andrew Bradbury (Neosho), 11-9, ot; 3rd - Anthony Guillen (W. Wyoming) dec. Chad Uhrig (MN West), 12-8; 5th - V. Dennis ( Lassen) dec. Nick Cattone (Gloucester), 7-2; 7th - Nick Frank (Williamson Free) inj. dft. over Robert Noleman (Northwest)

133 pounds - 1st - Bogdan Ciufulescu (Neosho) dec. Tony Fratzke (Ellsworth), 7-5, ot; 3rd - Jeff Charlebois (Lassen) dec. Rad Martinez (Northwest), 8-1; 5th - Jesse Zobeck (IA Central) dec. Felix Perez (Muskegon), 8-7; 7th - Joe Johnson (Wm Rainey Harper) maj. dec. over Pat Dowty (Lincoln Coll), 10-2

141 pounds - 1st - Luke Moffitt (IA Central) dec Steven Bradley (Lincoln Coll), 8-6; 3rd - Tim Maldonado (Lassen) maj. dec. over Blake Gunter (Northwest), 8-0; 5th - John Burke (Nassau) dec. Dave Vetsch (Itaska), 6-3; 7th - C.J. Campbell (SW Oregon) dec. Josh Geary (Gloucester), 10-4

149 pounds - 1st - Dana Holland (IA Central) pin Lance Harpster (Ellsworth), 2:53; 3rd - Omar Scruggs (Muskegon) maj. dec. Aurel Ciufulescu (Neosho), 10-1; 5th - Derrick Warfle (Gloucester) inj. dft. over Jeff Ireland (Ricks); 7th - Andy Roberts (N. Idaho) dec. Demitrus Love (Lincoln Coll), 12-5

157 pounds - 1st - Steve Kessler (Neosho) dec. Corey Hill (Colby), 6-5; 3rd - Matt Veach (Lincoln Coll) dec. Jake Emerick (Ellsworth), 10-6; 5th - Renton Williams (W. Wyoming) dec. Keith Davis (Triton), 11-3; 7th - Nate Hanson (MN West) dec. Trevon Fordyce (Delhi), 2-1

165 pounds - 1st - Rashad Evans (Niagra) dec. Anton Hall (Muskegon), 5-3; 3rd - Matt Bean (Neosho) dec. Nate Ploehn (Ricks), 3-1; 5th - Chris Carlino (Gloucester) dec. Dave Bubnowski (Middlesex), 3-2; 7th - Mike Lester (IA Central) dec. Junior Liberal (Lassen), 9-5

174 pounds - 1st - Myron Mahone (IA Central) dec. Drew Bouwman (Waldorf), 6-4; 3rd - Shane Wasden (Ricks) dec. Chad Reid (Labette), 8-3; 5th - Jason Pence (Clackamas) dec. Ed Schmitt (Neosho), 4-1; 7th - Dave Smith (Lincoln Coll) pin Dave Strack (Itasca), 3:34

184 pounds - 1st - Eric Brown (Neosho) dec. Jason Waln (Itasca), 11-8; 3rd - Ry Stone (N. Idaho) maj. dec. Eric Heinlein (Yakima Valley), 14-6; 5th - Dale Boone (Ricks) dec. John Garriques (Gloucester), 8-2; 7th - Geof Hampton (Morrisville) pin Matt Bates (Lassen), 3:37

197 pounds - 1st - Moses McCraney (Lassen) dec. David Sandberg (N. Idaho), 8-4; 3rd - Nick Lopez (Gloucester) dec. Lee Hiltner (Ridgewater), 4-3; 5th - Jereme Maye (Neosho) dec. L. Bridgeforth (IA Central), 4-3; 7th - Jack Dennis (Colby) dec. Mahnseah Boley (Niagra), 8-2

HWT - 1st - James Huml (Ricks) pin Ryan McCain (IA Central), 1:44; 3rd - D.J. Radnovich (Lincoln Coll) pin Marco Hernandez (Waubonsee), 1:14; 5th - Bill Stuart (Ellsworth) pin Andrew Polillo (Gloucester); 7th - A. Hamilton (Highline) dec. Tony Schunke (Labette), 3-2

Team Standings

Division I: Neosho 142.5; IA Central 115, Ricks 93, Lassen 82.5, Lincoln College 79, Muskegon 69.5 , Ellsworth 68, North Idaho 55, Northwest 42.5, Colby 37, Western Wyoming 34, Waubonsee 27, Waldorf 25, Niagra 23.5, Labette 19.5, Highline 16.5, Meramec-St.Louis 16, Clackamas 16, Yakima Valley 10.5, Southwestern Oregon 9.5, Cuyahoga 5.5, Oakton 5, Pima 2.5, Kennedy King 2

Division III: Gloucester 71, Itasca 51.5, Wm Rainey Harper 22.5, MN West 20.5, Nassau 20.5, Ridgewater 15.5, Morrisville 14.5, Middlesex 14.5, Williamson Free 10, Triton 6, Corning 4.5, Delhi 4.5, Rochester (RCTC) 4.5, Alfred State 4, Bergen 3.5, Tompkins Courtland 3


Outstanding Wrestler - James Huml (Hwt), Ricks CC

Coach of the Year - Terry Pack, Neosho CC

Most Falls Award - D.J. Radnovich (Hwt), Lincoln College, six falls in 8:40

Sportsmanship Award - Dana Holland, Iowa Central CC

Man of the Year - Joe Solorio, Pima County CC

2000 Hall of Fame inductees - Doug Lee, Muskegon CC (Wrestler), Gene McNeil, Nassau CC (Wrestler), Kent Ness, Bismarck CC (Wrestler), John Nino, Triton CC (Wrestler)

Untitled Document
© Copyright 2000-2014 USA Wrestling, All rights reserved.
Contents of this site may not used without the expressed written consent of USA Wrestling.