Download our Mobile App                  

  Search The Site
Top News Stories... moving to USOC website platform with new look and functionality

This week, will move to the USOC platform, with a new look, new functionality, but with the same favorite features....

Terry Shockley named Chairman of the Board of Governors of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Shockley will succeed long-time chairman Jim Keen. Sr. as Chairman of the Board....

Iowa's Tony Ramos determined to finish career with NCAA title

The Hawkeye senior will battle Virginia Tech's Devin Carter in the NWCA All-Star Classic on Saturday....

NCAA announces finalist cities for its championships for 2014-18, including wrestling at all levels

Cleveland, Kansas City, Louisville, New York City, Oklahoma City, Pittsburgh, Philadelphia & St. Louis are Div. I finalists. Div. II and III finalists also announced....

Gallick named Outstanding Wrestler at the FILA Cadet FS Championships

Gallick named the Outstanding Wrestler at the 2000 FILA Cadet Freestyle Championships at Evanston, Ill., April 9 Nate Gallick of Tucson, Ariz. was named the Outstanding Wrestler at the 2000 FILA Cadet Freestyle Championships at Evanston, Ill., April 9.

Gallick scored a decision over Shawn Bunch of Leavenworth, Kan., 5-1 to win the title at 119 pounds. Gallick placed third at the 2000 FILA Cadet Greco-Roman championships just two days prior to the freestyle competition.

Other champions include: Mack Reiter, Jesup, Iowa at 92.5 pounds, Tim Kephart, St. Louis, Mo. at 101.5 pounds, Alex Tsirtsis, Griffith, Ind. at 110 pounds, Beau DeArmon, Tulsa, Okla. at 127.75 pounds, Trent Paulson, Council Bluffs, Iowa at 138.75 pounds, Mark Mueller of Iowa at 152 pounds, Chris Lopez, Azusa, Calif. at 167.5 pounds, Aaron Keough, Butavia, Ohio at 187.25 pounds and Chris Bietz, Rapid City, S.D. at 220.25 pounds.


Final results

at Evanston, Ill., April 9

42 kg/92.5 lbs. - 1st - Mack Reiter, Jesup, Iowa won by tech. fall over Charlie Falck, Apple Valley, Minn., 13-2; 3rd - Christian Smith, Chesapeake, Va., pinned Kevin Hunter, Orem, Utah, 1:56; 5th - Riley Oftedahl, Stewartville, Minn. dec. Cesar Grajales, Tierra Verde, Fla., 9-7

46 kg/101.5 lbs. - 1st - Tim Kephart, St. Louis, Mo. pinned Michael Poeta, Highwood, Ill., 3:59; 3rd - Michael Arias, Okmulgee, Okla. dec. Brandon Hardy, Portsmouth, Va., 6-5; 5th -Beau Malia, Billings, Mont. dec. Josh Wagner, Milton, Wis., 12-11

50 kg/110 lbs. - 1st - Alex Tsirtsis, Griffith, Ind. dec. Austin Devoe, Columbus, Kan., 6-5; 3rd - Andrae Hernandez, Gary, Ind. won by tech. fall over Aaron Owen, Carlsbad, N.M., 11-0; 5th -Angel Cejudo, Phoenix, Ariz. dec. Eric Sanders, Wabasho, Minn., 6-4

54 kg/119 lbs. - 1st - Nate Gallick, Tucson, Ariz. dec. Shawn Bunch, Leavenworth, Kan., 5-1; 3rd - Burke Barnes, Lake Stevens, Wash. won by inj. dft. over Todd Meneely, Omaha, Neb.; 5th - Trent Goodale, Osage, Iowa won by inj. dft. over Darrel Vasquez, Bakersfield, Calif.

58 kg/127.75 lbs. - 1st - Beau DeArmon, Tulsa, Okla. dec. Ruben Villarreal, Plano, Ill., 6-4; 3rd - C.P. Schlatter, Columbus, Ohio won by tech. fall over Chase Metcalf, Davison, Mich., 10-0; 5th - Nick Baima, Glen Ellyn, Ill. dec. Tyler Williams, Carol Stream, Ill., 5-2

63 kg/138.75 lbs. - 1st - Trent Paulson, Council Bluffs, Iowa dec. Robb Maxwell, Sandy, Utah, 3-0, ot, 5:10; 3rd - Lambros Fotos, East Moline, Ill. dec. Jose Ramos, Puerto Rico, 3-2; 5th - Ryan Tripp, Goodrich, Mich. won by tech. fall over Travis Paulson, Council Bluffs, Iowa, 17-4

69 kg/152 lbs. - 1st - Mark Mueller, Iowa dec. Johny Hendricks, Edmond, Okla., 8-6; 3rd - Nate Galloway, Boalsburg, Pa. won by tech. fall over J.T. Young, Bloomington, Ind., 13-2; 5th - Timothy Springs, Harvey, Ill. won by inj. dft. over Michael Escobedo, Crown Point, Ind.

76 kg/167.5 lbs. - 1st - Chris Lopez, Azusa, Calif. dec. Ryan Halsey, Oceanside, Calif., 3-2 ; 3rd - Hetag Pliev, Cincinatti, Ohio dec. Paul Bradley, Tama, Iowa, 5-2; 5th - Jeff Hart, Lansdowne, Pa. dec. Jack Jensen, Sheboygan, Wis., 15-7

85 kg/187.25 lbs. - 1st - Aaron Keough, Butavia, Ohio dec. Joe VeDepo, Iowa City, Iowa, 11-7; 3rd - Jason Zastrow, Coon Rapids, Minn. dec. Matt Corcoran, Sound Beach, N.Y., 12-9; 5th - Justin Stevens, Lawrence, Kan. won by inj. dft. over Patrick Dapkus, Shannon, Ill.

100 kg/220.25 lbs. - 1st - Chris Bietz, Rapid City, S.D. won by tech. fall over Apollo Johnsen, San Jose, Calif., 13-3; 3rd - Sean Barnes, Wheaton, Ill. dec. Robert Heinrich, Choctaw, Okla., 13-5; 5th -Spenca Nadolsky, Holland, Mich. won by bye

Outstanding Wrestler - Nate Gallick

Untitled Document
© Copyright 2000-2014 USA Wrestling, All rights reserved.
Contents of this site may not used without the expressed written consent of USA Wrestling.