Download our Mobile App                  

  Search The Site
Top News Stories... moving to USOC website platform with new look and functionality

This week, will move to the USOC platform, with a new look, new functionality, but with the same favorite features....

Terry Shockley named Chairman of the Board of Governors of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Shockley will succeed long-time chairman Jim Keen. Sr. as Chairman of the Board....

Iowa's Tony Ramos determined to finish career with NCAA title

The Hawkeye senior will battle Virginia Tech's Devin Carter in the NWCA All-Star Classic on Saturday....

NCAA announces finalist cities for its championships for 2014-18, including wrestling at all levels

Cleveland, Kansas City, Louisville, New York City, Oklahoma City, Pittsburgh, Philadelphia & St. Louis are Div. I finalists. Div. II and III finalists also announced....


2002 Girls High School All-American Wrestling Team

First Team (alphabetically)

Ali Bernard sophomore New Ulm, Minn. New Ulm High School upper*
Alaina Berube senior Escanaba, Mich. Escanaba High School middle*
Brooke Bogren senior Carbondale, Kan. Santa Fe Trail High School light*
Wendy Casey junior Binghamton, N.Y. Binghamton High School middle*
Laura DiCesare junior Monroe, Mich. Monroe High School upper*
Erica Dye senior Elizabeth, W.Va. Wirt County High School light*
Sara Fulp Allen junior El Granada, Calif. Half Moon Bay High School light*
Gina Heinzelmann senior Saginaw, Mich. Heritage High School light*
Mary Kelly senior Mahomet, Ill. Mahomet-Seymour High School light*
Samantha Lang sophomore Tualatin, Ore. Tualatin High School upper*
Alicia Mena senior St. Paul, Minn. Humboldt High School upper*
Malinda Ripley senior Antioch, Calif. Deer Valley High School light*
Brandy Rosenbrock junior Warren, Mich East Detroit High School middle*
Shawn Swartzlender sophomore Burns, Ore. Burns High School middle*

Second Team
Shani Alvarado senior Mililani, Hawaii Moanalua High School middle
Jen Chu junior Philadelphia, Pa. Germantown Friends School light*
Keristen LaBelle senior Davison, Mich. Lapeer West High School light*
Stephany Lee senior Honolulu, Hawaii Moanalua High School upper
Shiela Lerit senior Vallejo, Calif. Vallejo High School light*
Heather Martin junior Wellington, Ohio Keystone High School upper*
Linse Meadows senior Katy, Texas Katy High School middle*
Amberle Montgomery freshman Maple Valley, Wash. Tahoma High School light
Emily Rhinehart senior Orland, Calif. Orland High School middle*
Christine Rivera senior Berkeley, Calif. Berekely High School middle*
Deanna Rix freshman South Berwick, Maine Marshfield High School light
Lizz Sanders freshman Newton, Iowa Newton High School upper
Anna Tong senior Honolulu, Hawaii Kaiser High School upper*
Na’Tasha Umemoto freshman Portland, Ore. David Douglas High School light

Third Team
Madison Bangert freshman Midland, Mich. H.H. Dow High School light
Madeleine Briones junior San Leandro, Calif. San Leandro High School middle
Samantha Collett junior Millersburg, Ohio West Holmes High School middle*
Yesenia De LaMora junior Spring Valley, Calif. Granite Hills High School light
Laura Felix senior Calibassas, Calif. Calabasas High School light*
Melissa Fukushima senior Honolulu, Hawaii Punahou School light
Megan Goldsmith senior Merillan,Wis. Black River Falls High School upper
Rachael Holthaus freshman Little Falls, Minn. Little Falls High School light
Kathryn Jones senior Modesto, Calif. Grace Davis High School upper*
Hillary Lucarelli junior Ishpeming, Mich. Westwood High School middle
Rocky Magdeleno senior Little Lake, Mich. Gwinn High School middle*
Jennifer Miyahara senior Honolulu, Hawaii Mid-Pacific Institute middle
Dawn Schneiderwent junior Oconomowoc, Wis. Oconomowoc High School middle
Caylene Valdez junior Honolulu, Hawaii Moanalua High School light

Honorable mention
Amanda Barley sophomore Sunbury, Pa. Shikellamy High School middle
Kari Bible senior Minneapolis, Minn. Roosevelt High School middle
Siobhan Bower senior Sinclairville, N.Y. Cassadega Valley Central HS middle*
Kelly Branham senior Apache Junction, Ariz. Apache Junction High School upper*
Teresa Dal Ben senior Sacramento, Calif. Laguna Creek - Elk Grove HS middle*
Erin Faber senior Fridley, Minn. Fridley High School upper
Yvonne Fernandez senior El Paso, Texas Hanks High School light
Rachel Groft sophomore Abbotsford, Pa. New Oxford High School light*
Amantha Hordagoda senior Sunnyvale, Calif. Fremont High School light
Nickia Jensen sophomore Eden Prairie, Minn. Eden Prairie High School upper
Bethany Jezierski junior Port Huron, Mich. Port Huron High School middle
Casey Johnson junior Spencer, Iowa Spencer High School upper
Michael Kaufmann sophomore Flinton, Pa. Glendale High School upper
Lenci Landaker senior Vallejo, Calif. Vallejo High School light
Iris Mucha junior Anchorage, Alaska West Anchorage High School middle
Emilee Murphree senior Napa, Calif., Vintage High School upper
Jessica Myrice sophomore Toledo, Ohio Sylvania Southview High School light
Melissa Orden senior Ewa Beach, Hawaii, McKinely High School light
Vanessa Oswalt freshman Mount Vernon, Ohio Mt. Vernon High School middle
Lindsey Owens senior Ripon, Calif. Ripon High School middle
Jessica Pierce freshman Parish, N.Y. Altmar-Parish-Williamstown HS light
Jill Pierce junior Parish, N.Y. Altmar-Parish-Williamstown HS upper
Chelynne Pringle freshman Hugo, Minn. Forest Lake High School middle
Christie Rafanan senior Yountville, Calif. Napa Vintage High School, light
Tabithia Ramsey senior Elgin, Texas Austin Lanier High School light
Debbie Sakai junior Mililani, Hawaii Mililani High School light
Misty Stalley junior San Mateo, Calif. Aragon High School heavy
Kristie Sweat senior Cookeville, Tenn. Cookeville High School middle*
Amy Volz sophomore Los Alamos, N.M. Los Alamos High School upper
Maika Watanabe junior Napa, Calif. Vintage High School light

Note: Lightweights (100-121 lbs.); Middleweights (122-140); Upperweights (141 and above)
Untitled Document
© Copyright 2000-2014 USA Wrestling, All rights reserved.
Contents of this site may not used without the expressed written consent of USA Wrestling.