Download our Mobile App                  

  Search The Site
Top News Stories... moving to USOC website platform with new look and functionality

This week, will move to the USOC platform, with a new look, new functionality, but with the same favorite features....

Terry Shockley named Chairman of the Board of Governors of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Shockley will succeed long-time chairman Jim Keen. Sr. as Chairman of the Board....

Iowa's Tony Ramos determined to finish career with NCAA title

The Hawkeye senior will battle Virginia Tech's Devin Carter in the NWCA All-Star Classic on Saturday....

NCAA announces finalist cities for its championships for 2014-18, including wrestling at all levels

Cleveland, Kansas City, Louisville, New York City, Oklahoma City, Pittsburgh, Philadelphia & St. Louis are Div. I finalists. Div. II and III finalists also announced....

NCAA announces at-large selections for Div. I Wrestling Championships

INDIANAPOLIS--- The NCAA announced the 50 at-large selections for the 2010 NCAA Division I Wrestling Championships.

These wrestlers listed in alphabetical order by weight class join the 280 student-athletes that qualified automatically through the conference and regional qualifying tournaments over the past two weekends. It should be noted that there were originally 284 allocations provide to the qualifying tournaments on February 25, however, four allocations reverted back to the at-large pool following the qualifying tournaments based on the elements of the selection criteria. The at-large selections were made by the NCAA Division I Wrestling Committee using the selection criteria without priority order, which consists of head-to-head competition, qualifying event placement, quality wins, results against common opponents, winning percentage, rating percentage index, coaches ranking and number of matches contested at that weight class.

Weight/Name/Institution/Qualifying Tournament

125 Allen Bartelli Boise St. Pac-10
125 Aaron Kalil Navy EIWA
125 Frank Lomas Cal St. Bakersfield Pac-10
125 Eric Morrill Edinboro EWL

133 William Ashnault Rutgers EIWA
133 Akif Eren Purdue Big Ten
133 Jimmy Kirchner Rider CAA
133 Kendric Maple Oklahoma Big 12
133 Justin Paulsen Stanford Pac-10
133 Zac Stevens Michigan Big Ten
133 Cory VomBaur Wyoming West Regional

141 Seth Ciasulli Lehigh EIWA
141 Levi Jones Boise St. Pac-10
141 Mike Koehnlein Nebraska Big 12
141 Germane Lindsey Ohio MAC
141 Trevor Melde Rutgers EIWA
141 Cole Schmitt Wisconsin Big Ten

149 Eric Albright Pittsburgh EWL
149 Kyle Borshoff American EIWA
149 Anthony D'Alie Central Michigan MAC
149 Bobby Ward North Carolina St. ACC

157 Keegan Davis Oregon St. Pac-10
157 Bryan Deutsch Northern Ill. MAC
157 Justin Gaethje Northern Colo. West Regional
157 Kurt Kinser Indiana Big Ten
157 Tyson Reiner UNI West Regional
157 Dustin Schlatter Minnesota Big Ten

165 Kyle Bounds Michigan St. Big Ten
165 John-Martin Cannon Buffalo MAC
165 Matt Kaylor Binghamton CAA
165 Rob Morrison Rider CAA
165 Cody Yohn Minnesota Big Ten

174 Nathan Graham Bloomsburg EWL
174 Jacob Ison Ohio MAC
174 David Rella Ohio St. Big Ten
174 Jim Resnick Rider CAA
174 Daniel Rinaldi Rutgers EIWA

184 Eric Cameron Indiana Big Ten
184 Zack Giesen Stanford Pac-10
184 Jason McCroskey Chattanooga Southern
184 Nick Palmieri Michigan St. Big Ten
184 Andrew Saunders UNC Greensboro Southern
184 Jerome Ward Iowa St. Big 12

197 Lamar Brown Rutgers EIWA
197 Joseph Kennedy Lehigh EIWA
197 Cody Magrum Ohio St. Big Ten
197 Tyler Smith Rider CAA

285 Eric Nye Arizona St. Pac-10
285 Scott Steele Navy EIWA
285 Jarod Trice Central Michigan MAC

Click here for NCAA qualifiers by conference

Click here for complete list of NCAA qualifiers

A full description of the entire selection criteria is available in Appendix C of the 2010 Division I Wrestling Championships Handbook which is available at:

A full listing of all 330 qualifiers is available at

Untitled Document
© Copyright 2000-2014 USA Wrestling, All rights reserved.
Contents of this site may not used without the expressed written consent of USA Wrestling.