Download our Mobile App                  

  Search The Site
Top News Stories... moving to USOC website platform with new look and functionality

This week, will move to the USOC platform, with a new look, new functionality, but with the same favorite features....

Terry Shockley named Chairman of the Board of Governors of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Shockley will succeed long-time chairman Jim Keen. Sr. as Chairman of the Board....

Iowa's Tony Ramos determined to finish career with NCAA title

The Hawkeye senior will battle Virginia Tech's Devin Carter in the NWCA All-Star Classic on Saturday....

NCAA announces finalist cities for its championships for 2014-18, including wrestling at all levels

Cleveland, Kansas City, Louisville, New York City, Oklahoma City, Pittsburgh, Philadelphia & St. Louis are Div. I finalists. Div. II and III finalists also announced....

NCAA champion John Lockhart earns CoSISA Academic District Five honor

CHAMPAIGN, Ill. - University of Illinois wrestler John Lockhart has been named to the 2001 Verizon/CoSIDA District Five At-Large team. The 10-member at-large squad recognizes fall/winter athletes in the university division. Lockhart was joined on the squad by Illinois gymnast Leo Oka and was one of only two wrestlers named to the team. The other wrestler was Scott Owen of Northern Illinois. Lockhart, a junior from Mahomet, Ill., earned the 2001 NCAA heavyweight crown and has a cumulative grade point average of 3.45 in pre-medicine. Others named to the squad include Dan Carlson, hockey, Notre Dame; Greg Chrisman, soccer, UIC; Pat Conway, cross country, Notre Dame, Matt Klacko, soccer, Loyola-Chicago; Dan Thorstenson, soccer, Bradley; Jason Vanderhoof, cross country, Wisconsin; Tim Waidner, swimming, Valparaiso.
Untitled Document
© Copyright 2000-2014 USA Wrestling, All rights reserved.
Contents of this site may not used without the expressed written consent of USA Wrestling.