Download our Mobile App                  

  Search The Site
Top News Stories... moving to USOC website platform with new look and functionality

This week, will move to the USOC platform, with a new look, new functionality, but with the same favorite features....

Terry Shockley named Chairman of the Board of Governors of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Shockley will succeed long-time chairman Jim Keen. Sr. as Chairman of the Board....

Iowa's Tony Ramos determined to finish career with NCAA title

The Hawkeye senior will battle Virginia Tech's Devin Carter in the NWCA All-Star Classic on Saturday....

NCAA announces finalist cities for its championships for 2014-18, including wrestling at all levels

Cleveland, Kansas City, Louisville, New York City, Oklahoma City, Pittsburgh, Philadelphia & St. Louis are Div. I finalists. Div. II and III finalists also announced....

Ravannack elected President of USA Wrestling as Board of Directors hold elections

RIVIERA BEACH, FLA. - James Ravannack of Metarie, La. was elected as the new president of USA Wrestling during the semi-annual USA Wrestling Board of Directors meetings, held at the Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront Resort on August 19.

Ravannack was elected to a two-year term as the organization's president. He served as USA Wrestling's First Vice-President during the last term. Ravannack also serves as USA Wrestling's state chairperson in Louisiana.

During the meetings, the Board also elected all of the officer positions for the organization. The other officers elected were:

First Vice President - Greg Strobel of Bethlehem, Pa.
Second Vice President - Van Stokes of Clarksville, Tenn.
Secretary - Larry Sciacchetano of Baton Rouge, La.
Treasurer - Duane Morgan of Hollister, Calif.

Sciacchetano is a past president of USA Wrestling, having served two terms. He also served a number of years on the FILA Bureau, the international governing council.

Stokes and Morgan have held other officer positions with USA Wrestling in the past. Morgan was the Second Vice-President in the last term, and Stokes served as Treasurer.

Also elected were eight at-large Board members. Those who were selected by the Board to serve as at-large members were:
Bruce Baumgartner of Edinboro, Pa.
Dave Black of River Falls, Wis.
Mike Dowden of Indianapolis, Ind.
Chuck Elvin of Lenexa, Kan.
Dan Gable of Iowa City, Iowa
Jim Keen of Ann Arbor, Mich.
Hank Porcher of W. Palm Beach, Fla.
Larry Sciacchetano of Baton Rouge, La.

Elected to the Steering Committee were Rance Stein of Oklahoma City, Okla., Ed Gould of Merrick, N.Y. and Dave Black of River Falls, Wis.

Elected to the Executive Committee were Bruce Baumgartner of Edinboro, Pa. and Rick Tucci of Pembroke Pines, Fla.
Untitled Document
© Copyright 2000-2014 USA Wrestling, All rights reserved.
Contents of this site may not used without the expressed written consent of USA Wrestling.