Download our Mobile App                  

  Search The Site
Top News Stories... moving to USOC website platform with new look and functionality

This week, will move to the USOC platform, with a new look, new functionality, but with the same favorite features....

Terry Shockley named Chairman of the Board of Governors of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Shockley will succeed long-time chairman Jim Keen. Sr. as Chairman of the Board....

Iowa's Tony Ramos determined to finish career with NCAA title

The Hawkeye senior will battle Virginia Tech's Devin Carter in the NWCA All-Star Classic on Saturday....

NCAA announces finalist cities for its championships for 2014-18, including wrestling at all levels

Cleveland, Kansas City, Louisville, New York City, Oklahoma City, Pittsburgh, Philadelphia & St. Louis are Div. I finalists. Div. II and III finalists also announced....

NWCA announces pairings for Div. I, NAIA and NJCAA events at NWCA/Cliff Keen National Duals

Manheim, Pa - The National Wrestling Coaches Association has released the draws for three of the seven collegiate dual meet championships to be held Jan. 14-15 at the UNI Dome on the campus of the University of Northern Iowa at the 2006 NWCA/Cliff Keen National Duals presented by PayDay PRO.

The top seed in the Division I tournament is defending National Duals champion Oklahoma State. The Cowboys, who are going for their 34th NCAA Division I tournament title, will face Kent State in the opening round. Second-ranked and second-seeded Minnesota faces CAA champion Hofstra.

Third-seeded Oklahoma will face Cornell and fourth-seeded Michigan faces Northern Illinois.

Iowa is the fifth-seed and will face Nebraska from the Big 12, while host Northern Iowa will face sixth-seeded Central Michigan from the Mid-American Conference. Seventh-seeded Iowa State takes on Northwestern.

In the 16-team NAIA tournament, top-seeded Lindenwood is the favorite and will face Campbellsville, a second-year program from Campbellsville, Ky. Dickinson State (N.D.), Dana College (Neb.) and Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University round out the top four seeds.

The Junior College tournament expands to an eight-team bracket and Northwest Wyoming and Labette (Kansas) Community College are the top two seeds.

Division II, Division III, NCWA and Women's pairings will be drawn later in the week.

Click here for National Duals Div. I brackets

Click here for National Duals NAIA brackets

Click here for National Duals NJCAA brackets

Untitled Document
© Copyright 2000-2014 USA Wrestling, All rights reserved.
Contents of this site may not used without the expressed written consent of USA Wrestling.