Download our Mobile App                  

  Search The Site
Top News Stories... moving to USOC website platform with new look and functionality

This week, will move to the USOC platform, with a new look, new functionality, but with the same favorite features....

Terry Shockley named Chairman of the Board of Governors of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Shockley will succeed long-time chairman Jim Keen. Sr. as Chairman of the Board....

Iowa's Tony Ramos determined to finish career with NCAA title

The Hawkeye senior will battle Virginia Tech's Devin Carter in the NWCA All-Star Classic on Saturday....

NCAA announces finalist cities for its championships for 2014-18, including wrestling at all levels

Cleveland, Kansas City, Louisville, New York City, Oklahoma City, Pittsburgh, Philadelphia & St. Louis are Div. I finalists. Div. II and III finalists also announced....

Arizona Chapter of National Wrestling Hall of Fame to hold banquet in Tempe, November 13

STILLWATER, OK - The National Wrestling Hall of Fame has announced that five retired high school coaching legends will be inducted into the Arizona State Chapter Hall of Fame for their Lifetime Service to Wrestling. The Arizona Chapter has been re-activated since its last banquet in 1995 and this is the first group of new honorees.

The Lifetime Service Award is given annually to coaches, officials and contributors who have given a minimum of 20 years of service to the sport of wrestling, to their communities and most importantly, to the young people they have coached, taught and inspired.

Class of 2005
"Lifetime Service to Wrestling"
John Carlson from Chandler
John Mulay from Tucson
Dennis Pirch from Payson
Glenn McMinn from Apache Junction
Russell Winer from Mesa.

The National Wrestling Hall of Fame banquet and induction ceremony honoring these individuals will be held at the Sheraton Phoenix Airport Hotel, 1600 S. 52nd Street in Tempe on Sunday, Nov. 13. The reception will begin at 3 p.m., with dinner at 4 p.m. followed by the induction ceremony. Tickets are $40 per person.

For more information, contact Shane Roller at the National Wrestling Hall of Fame by email at or phone 405-377-5243. RSVP's are requested by Nov. 7, 2005.
Untitled Document
© Copyright 2000-2014 USA Wrestling, All rights reserved.
Contents of this site may not used without the expressed written consent of USA Wrestling.