Download our Mobile App                  

  Search The Site
Top News Stories... moving to USOC website platform with new look and functionality

This week, will move to the USOC platform, with a new look, new functionality, but with the same favorite features....

Terry Shockley named Chairman of the Board of Governors of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Shockley will succeed long-time chairman Jim Keen. Sr. as Chairman of the Board....

Iowa's Tony Ramos determined to finish career with NCAA title

The Hawkeye senior will battle Virginia Tech's Devin Carter in the NWCA All-Star Classic on Saturday....

NCAA announces finalist cities for its championships for 2014-18, including wrestling at all levels

Cleveland, Kansas City, Louisville, New York City, Oklahoma City, Pittsburgh, Philadelphia & St. Louis are Div. I finalists. Div. II and III finalists also announced....

Challenge Tournament seeds for 2012 U.S. Women's World Team Wrestle-offs

Gary Abbott USA Wrestling

Six weights will be contested, with winners earning spot on 2012 U.S. Women's World Team to compete in Canada, Sept. 27-29. The 48 kg spot on the team is already set, with 2012 Olympic bronze medalist Clarissa Chun.

Wrestle-off is at the U.S. Olympic Training Center on Saturday during training camp.

Challenge Tournament Seeds

51 kg/112 lbs.
1. Alyssa Lampe (Sunkist Kids)
2. Victoria Anthony (NYAC)
3. Whitney Conder (U.S. Army WCAP)
4. Jessica Fresh (Waldorf College)
5. Joey Miller (OKCU Gator Women`s RTC)
6. Chel-c Bailey (OKCU Gator Women`s RTC)
7. Christina Bautista (Missouri Valley College)

55 kg/121 lbs.
1. Helen Maroulis (NYAC)
2. Katherine Fulp-Allen (NYAC)
3. Michaela Hutchison (OKCU Gator Women`s RTC)
4. Amy Whitbeck (NYAC)
5. Sarah Hildebrandt (King)
6. Katarina Perez (King)
7. Logan Rich (OKCU Gator Women`s RTC)
8. Dana KarKar (Waldorf College)
9. Katelyn Eddy (OKCU Gator Women`s RTC)
10. Shelby Morrison (OKCU Gator Women`s RTC)
11, Emily Ducote (OKCU Gator Women`s RTC)

59 kg/130 lbs.
1. Leigh Jaynes (NYAC/USOEC)
2. Shauna Isbell (Lindenwood Women`s Wrestling)
3. Jenna Burkert (NYAC)
4. Brieana Delgado (OKCU Gator Women`s RTC)
5. Beatrize Martinez (OKCU Gator Women`s RTC)
6. Rachel McFarland (OKCU Gator Women`s RTC)
7. Megan Black (Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont)
8. Rachel Young (OKCU Gator Women`s RTC)
9. Elena Glassman (Brickhouse/Nieves)

63 kg/138.75 lbs.
Olympian in Championship Series - Elena Pirozhkova (Gator WC)
Challenge Tournament Seeds
1. Erin Clodgo (Sunkist Kids)
2. Melissa Apodaca (NYAC)
3. Alli Ragan (NYAC)
4. Audrey Morehouse (OKCU Gator Women`s RTC)
5. Randi Beltz (Missouri Valley College)
6. Michele Muscato (Unattached)

67 kg/147.5 lbs.
1. Adeline Gray (NYAC)
2. Veronica Carlson (NYAC/USOEC)
3. Jennifer Page (OTC)
4. Trinity Plessinger (Sunkist Kids)
5. Stephanie Geltmacher (OKCU Gator Women`s RTC)
6. Kayla Aggio (OKCU Gator Women`s RTC)

72 kg/158.5 lbs.
1. Iris Smith (U.S. Army WCAP)
2. Julia Salata (NYAC)
3. Brittney Roberts (OKCU Gator Women`s RTC)
4. Melissa Simmons (DFU)
5. Anneliese DeAragon (Colorado Springs)
6. Demi Strub (OKCU Gator Women`s RTC)
Untitled Document
© Copyright 2000-2014 USA Wrestling, All rights reserved.
Contents of this site may not used without the expressed written consent of USA Wrestling.